skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

What amazing choices. Great food ... read more
Mary Ann Soll via google.com - Jan 17, 2022
Omg!!!!! The best. This is my dream cafeteria. So many choices at unbelievable prices. You will not go wrong here.
Anne Antidormi via google.com - Jan 16, 2022
They must be short-handed right now, carry out was closed. But they were very fast in the main line helping to get people bagged up and sent out.
Nick Mahoney via google.com - Jan 16, 2022
Dinner before the IU game. Huge portion of meatloaf topped with sauce. Scalloped potatoes, mac and cheese and green beans, cherry pie. Potatoes and mac could have used a little more cream; just a little dry for my taste. Green beans great. Cherry pie right on. Cant wait til next time. Very friendly staff!
Doug Schaffer via google.com - Jan 12, 2022
First time not very helpful or informative in line on how it works. Food was good. A little pricey, nice atmosphere.
Brad Carroll via google.com - Jan 11, 2022
Excellent as always. We have a 1.5 hour drive. It is so worth it!
Mary Kay Keith via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Good food and great pie!
Brad Hacker via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Still tastes like home cooking!
Shawn Carpenter via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Indiana classic. The food is great and the selection is massive. The price is unbeatable as well. I will say, just be prepared for a true cafeteria experience. There’s no menus or sit down service/host. You go in and go through a buffet style line to get your tray, and you load it up with whatever you’d like. I got the catfish as my ... read more
Katherine Laherty via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Excellent food and service.
Angela Halbert via google.com - Jan 3, 2022
Best food around!
David Johnson via google.com - Jan 2, 2022
Food amazing!
Vickie Reel via google.com - Dec 30, 2021
Cafeteria style home cooked food. Try the pork tenderloin, it's bigger than your head.
Jeremy Cracraft via google.com - Dec 30, 2021
Very good food. Just a little pricey.
Brandon Heaven via google.com - Dec 28, 2021
Beautiful place, friendly staff, great food ... read more
Melissa Franklin via google.com - Dec 28, 2021
Food was good but a little pricey 😊 kids meals was 2 chicken tenders one side a drink and small pack of cookies ( Oreo ) for 5.99 my hubby had a chicken noodle meal with Mac n cheese and mashed potatoes plus we got a slice of butterscotch pie and a slice of banana pie for 25$ !
Crystal King via google.com - Dec 25, 2021
Great food high prices ... read more
Ralph Norris via google.com - Dec 23, 2021
I remember, whenever.y mother had to go to Indianapolis, we had to stop at Gray Brothers. They never disappoint. The food is excellent and you'll have trouble picking out dessert. After more than 50 years it's still one of my favorites.
Jeff Breeden via google.com - Dec 22, 2021
Mmm steak and veggies a gluten free gals taste buds are happy and so is the stomach. :-) ... read more
Christa Drumwright via google.com - Dec 22, 2021
Good food, fast service, pleasant atmosphere.
Karen Carter via google.com - Dec 21, 2021
On the Westside this is the place to come for comfort food at its best. The menu changes daily. Ther
On the Westside this is the place to come for comfort food at its best. The menu changes daily. There are items that are on the menu daily such as fried chicken, chicken and noodles. Of course the comfort sides you'd expect mashed potatoes, Mac & cheese abd seasonal vegetables. Hold room for dessert the pies are the best part here.
Lisa H. via yelp.com - Dec 21, 2021
Great food ... read more
Blye Jones via google.com - Dec 20, 2021
It is home cooking by real experts. I especially enjoy how peaceful it is, and how easy it is to carry in a conversation. It makes the whole experience a pleasure.
James Byrer via google.com - Dec 20, 2021
Pretty good food, wide variety of food, limited drink selection, decent service, not very accommodating for a large family. My family and I had to sit at different tables and was told not to move any tables! Our waiter was a nice young man though. I felt the overall dining experience was overpriced for what they offer and the quality ... read more
Samuel Walls via google.com - Dec 19, 2021
Great atmosphere and food ... read more
# BEAST via google.com - Dec 18, 2021
The food was awesome. I think our server could have been a little more on top of things. But overall it was good.
Angela Nettinga via google.com - Dec 18, 2021
No problem with our large group. The pie was fantastic as always. Our server went above it and beyond to refill drinks and get hot sauce.
Alice Smith-Goeke via google.com - Dec 16, 2021
Not the same as it used to be but still a good meal ... read more
Kevin Baldwin via google.com - Dec 16, 2021
Great place for families. Young and old, all live their food.
Pingnan Shi (Dr. Ping) via google.com - Dec 13, 2021
Great food ... read more
Jordan T via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Been going here since I was a kid-- over 45 years. The food is great, and the prices are ok.
Wendy L Zwickl via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Good food...warm atmosphere ... read more
Bonnie Edwards via google.com - Dec 10, 2021
Great food, large portions, and awesome pies.
David Torok via google.com - Dec 10, 2021
Good food and very nice people working there.
Elizabeth Cronkhite via google.com - Dec 9, 2021
My mom took me for my 48 th Birthday !!! Best food ever . Puts Mcl to shame I would have to shame .
Rana Scott via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
People working there are very helpful. I had the chicken livers, mashed potatoes with white gravey and cherry pie for desert. Without a doubt, all three items were at least as good as I have ever had and mabe the best I have ever had. Grays has always been a great cafeteria.
John Pfister via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
Super good home cookin style food!
Paul Johns via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
Excellent food as always.
Rick Sierra via google.com - Dec 7, 2021
Food was OK, but not worth the cost..
max3144 via google.com - Dec 6, 2021
Very expensive $25 for a slice of Prime Rib. The signage should be more noticeable for this item. In my opinion is too much when you can go to a steak house. I do tremendously like their Swiss Steak Tuesday& Sunday only. Under $8 ... read more
Connie Brinkley via google.com - Dec 6, 2021
Love the place - it's Awesome!
kathy reed via google.com - Dec 5, 2021
Great food, plenty of seating ... read more
Wayne Corley via google.com - Dec 5, 2021
It is cafeteria style. Lot to choose from. Big size portions.
James Fitchpatrick via google.com - Dec 3, 2021
Great food and Great selection!
We went there after a family funeral. They had seating for all of us. The food was so good and the selection was fantastic. The gentleman who refilled our drinks was so nice. We would go back, if we were ever in that area again!
Vicki H via tripadvisor.com - Dec 3, 2021
The food was great and service is always wonderful!
T Nichole via google.com - Dec 1, 2021
It was great. Love the food and the atmsphere . very homey ... read more
Renee Kelley via google.com - Nov 30, 2021
Went there on a Sunday afternoon. Very busy! Great place to eat! Got food to take home. Oh, Yeh! A Chocolate pie too. Shawn.
Shawn Beck via google.com - Nov 30, 2021
5 Stars. Enough said.
Jeff Jackson via google.com - Nov 28, 2021
Had their Chocolate Meringue pie. It is heavenly!!
Jason Butler via google.com - Nov 28, 2021
The fried chicken is A+++. We went for Thanksgiving dinner and it was super busy but worth the wait.. Great place to bring the family for old fashioned, delicious, homestyle food. Wonderful desserts. 100% recommend.
K A Lamm via google.com - Nov 26, 2021
Love the pie ... read more
Angel Hudson via google.com - Nov 26, 2021
Great selection of food. Everything was delicious! Staff was incredibly friendly.
Cindy Lawrence via google.com - Nov 25, 2021
BEST PIES EVER AND THE FOOD IS AWESOME 🥰 ... read more
Sandy Sims via google.com - Nov 25, 2021
Very busy today, but professionally handled. Great food selection.
Pete Phillips via google.com - Nov 25, 2021
Came back to our old hometown of Mooresville after moving away. Knew we had to stop at Grey's. Probably ate here on average at least once every two weeks when we lived here. Loved it then and still do. Glad to see it's still the great food and great place it was when we moved away 9 years ago.
Kel Osburn via google.com - Nov 25, 2021
Gray's will forever be a staple in my heart and belly as I've been eating this deliciousness for as long as I can remember. I am easy to please when it comes to home cooking, but there is something extra special about going through the line and selecting your entree, sides, salads, desserts, and drinks. You really can't have a bad me ... read more
Jenny Cozad via google.com - Nov 21, 2021
Decent cafeteria style restaurant. Large portions, great pie.
Sarah Rice via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
Best fried chicken around. Just really yummy, homestyle, comfort food.
K A Lamm via google.com - Nov 19, 2021
Kinda expensive but worth it.
Tiffany P'Pool via google.com - Nov 19, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire