skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Went here over the weekend thought I was being art and got there around 4pm but that was still too late lol. I really don't mind the wait cause I always enjoy the food that they put out. My wife got the baked chicken and loved it I got a roast beef Manhatten with brown gravy. They had prime rib and it was tempting but went with my fa ... read more
Stephen Hufford via google.com - Sep 15, 2021
Legendary cafeteria style restaurant with a rich history. This is a 'must try' if you're in the Indianapolis area.
Dane Krull via google.com - Sep 15, 2021
Always good to eat here ... read more
Joseph Whiteley via google.com - Sep 15, 2021
Went here for the first time, it was great. Literally everything was great. Can’t remember the last time I’ve said that.
josiah york via google.com - Sep 14, 2021
Although the quick service is shut down at this time you can get through the line pretty fast anytim
Although the quick service is shut down at this time you can get through the line pretty fast anytime of the day except Sunday afternoon.
David O. via yelp.com - Sep 14, 2021
Fantastic!
Frank Doyle via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
Very delicious!! I loved everything I had. My grandson ate a full plate of food!! He is a very picky eater so that says a lot about how tasty the food was. We will definitely have to make it a "must stop" on our list!!
Tina via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
Awesome food ... read more
Mike Bierbaum via google.com - Sep 8, 2021
Grays has always been a favorite of mine. Now I’m with the love of my life we going on special occasions being it is her favorite place to eat as well. The food and the people are wonderful. I highly recommend Grays to everyone from small children to the old folks.
LOVARCHY via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
As always great food ... read more
Doug Galloway via google.com - Sep 5, 2021
The food is always good!
Joshua Galloway via google.com - Sep 5, 2021
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Excellent service. Great food and they give you an over sized serving. One of my favorite places to eat. Reasonably priced.
Buffy Hanlon via google.com - Sep 5, 2021
Wonderful food.
Susie Mckee via google.com - Sep 4, 2021
Great pies ... read more
Roy Robertson via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Reasonable prices / food ... read more
Al Jastram via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
Good to see there was a line again! Not too long, but mostly normal for a weeknight. Moved well and allowed chance to savor the choices. Food was excellent as always ... read more
Michael Blankenship via google.com - Aug 30, 2021
Perfect as always.
Kevin LaBarr via google.com - Aug 30, 2021
First visit here. Not at all what I am used to for what is considered a cafeteria. Prime rib was very tender and tasty. I would revisit.
Jeff Peterson via google.com - Aug 30, 2021
This was so busy last night. These folks can really handle a huge amount of people. And they provide
This was so busy last night. These folks can really handle a huge amount of people. And they provide excellent delicious food options. The choices of entrees were delightful. The staff provided quick efficient service. The pies and desserts are heaped into glass cases that appeal to the eye. Salads, beverages all wonderful. Huge dini ... read more
Wayne W. via yelp.com - Aug 29, 2021
Love their food. It's comfort food, large portions. The folks who work there are courteous and friendly.
Sue Smitha via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
Country fried steak for dad and I ... read more
James Vititoe via google.com - Aug 26, 2021
Food always delicious. Love the fried chicken, dressing, and green beans and deviled eggs. The service was great with exception of young cashier. Overcharged us by 10 which was refunded; however cashier needs to not be in a hurry and can use attitude adjustment. Have been going to this cafeteria for almost 30 years and have young kid ... read more
Michele Ryker via google.com - Aug 26, 2021
expensive ... read more
Cindy Jacksongrubb via google.com - Aug 26, 2021
Food was smacking, no cap 😋🥲 ... read more
G R via google.com - Aug 25, 2021
I had a very good experience, bought 3 pies for a birthday celebration. The staff was fast and attentive, the pies made at Gray's Brother cafeteria in Mooresville have always been superior to any premade available.
Gregory Mac Nabb via google.com - Aug 24, 2021
An amazing place no doubt. The kitchen is a wonderful place where you get your tray and attempt to f
An amazing place no doubt. The kitchen is a wonderful place where you get your tray and attempt to fill your tray to as much food as you can stuff on it. The staff are really joyous and funny. And the fried chicken is just phenomenal. The seating itself is amazing. You have the choice to take yourself over to the normal seating area ... read more
Samuel P. via yelp.com - Aug 23, 2021
The food was delicious! The service was Great! Our server Jeff was wonderful. He was always making sure to ask us, if we needed anything. He was very nice.
Mee Lun Moy via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Addicted to strawberry pie ... read more
Sherry Wilson via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Timely to get through the line. Fantastic food. Never have I had something bad here. I travel from Minnesota to enjoy this restaurant.
James Elvidge via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Great food. Great service.
Cindy Meador via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Nice ppace ... read more
Patti Land via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
Favorite cafeteria in America. Always amazed by the quality of food.
Tom Shields via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
Haven't been in over 20 years. Just as good as before ... read more
Jonilea Hahn via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
Food excellent! Free pie Wednesday!!
Mollee Benson via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
I’ve been coming here for 50+ years. I live in another state now, but I always eat at Gray’s when I’m back in Indy. The food never disappoints.
David Kugelman via google.com - Aug 17, 2021
The baked chicken breast and rice and the peanut butter pie was delicious as always! It is always worth the trip.
Larry Evinger via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
Love the food do wish they would bring back the lazganua ... read more
Mike Taylor via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
We love this place and we're thrilled to visit again. We will be back some more, too.
Adam Gross via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
great service and some great pies and the chicken....some of the best chicken I've had all over the u.s.
matthew delgadillo via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Their strawberry pie is the best ever! EVER!! Please go get some of this delicious home cooking! Their chicken and noodles have just so much flavor! Always a family favorite in my house ❤️ ... read more
Kerry mcgill via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Fun cafeteria dining ... read more
Rajesh R Varma രാജേഷ് ആര്‍. വര്‍മ്മ via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Had a great lunch date with my husband and son today. I loved the roasted root veggies and Brussels sprouts and the chicken entrees were to die for. Great clean atmosphere, a little pricier than most places but I love it. Will return. Grateful for free kids meal with an adult order.
Liz Escoffery via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Fish wasn't that great. But the chicken, and mac is amazing...
Randal Germany via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Our family has been coming here since moving to central Indiana 18 years ago. It's just as great tod
Our family has been coming here since moving to central Indiana 18 years ago. It's just as great today as it was the first time that we came in. If you're looking for some great home cooking, take the time to stop!
Karen O. via yelp.com - Aug 11, 2021
Some of the cheapest, homiest food you can get in Mooresville. Fantastic pies. My only complaint is
Some of the cheapest, homiest food you can get in Mooresville. Fantastic pies. My only complaint is that they're too popular; sometimes the wait in line is a little long because there are so many other people there for the food.
Bobby J. via yelp.com - Aug 11, 2021
There were 7 of us and Dee Dee was our waitress. She was awesome! Food was delicious!
Sharon Wise via google.com - Aug 8, 2021
Nice selection of food. Very good and filling!
Anna M via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire